You can delete documents in various ways. Documents that have been deleted are never permanently removed from Basecone. You can still find it in the archive by searching for the document status deleted. Note: Once a document has been posted (and has a lock in the archive), it is no longer possible to delete it.
1. Delete in the home screen and booking screen
You can delete documents in the home screen by clicking the trash can icon at the top right.
2. Delete from the booking screen
In the booking screen you can also delete a document via the trash can icon at the top left.
3. Delete from the archive
You can also delete documents in the archive. By checking the relevant document, several options appear at the top. One of them is Delete. Once a document has been posted (lock in the archive), it is no longer possible to delete it.
📌 Deleted documents will not be permanently deleted from Basecone. This is stored in the abandoned section of the archive.
4. Where to find a deleted document in the archive
In the archive, you can find all the deleted document under the Document Status and then select the option "Abandoned". All deleted documents are shown on the right side of the page. When you can click on it, it will open the invoice and then click on Document Timeline to see the reason why it was deleted.
If a document has a lock-icon as the status, it is no longer possible to delete the document because the document is already booked to the accounting package.