When an accounting system is created in Basecone, a synchronisation user must be set up. This user is set up on office level and allows you to add new companies and is used to synchronise data of the companies between the system.
This article will cover the following information:
- The role of a synchronisation user
- Control the status connection of the synchronisation user
- Control who the synchronisation user is
- Reconnect the synchronisation user
- What should I take into account?
The role of a synchronisation user
The synchronisation user is a user in Basecone which is used to link the connection to an accounting system. The synchronisation user is set up on office level and have sufficient permission rights to all companies in the accounting system and in the future companies that is added to Basecone. This user is used to synchronise the master data between Basecone and the accounting system such as suppliers, customers, vat codes, ledgers, etc.
Control the status connection of the synchronisation user
A user with the role of Super user have access to control the status connection in Basecone when you go to Settings > Office > tab Accounting System. On this page, you can see the status of each accounting system.
If the status is Login success, this means that the synchronisation user is successfully connected to the accounting system. If the status is disconnected, this means that action must be taken to reconnect the user. You can fix this by clicking on the edit option under the action on the right side of the line.
Control who the synchronisation user is
By clicking on Actions, you can find the configured synchronisation user. In the example below, you can see that the configured Basecone synchronisation user is Monica.
Basecone synchronisation user:
Here you have the option to select another Basecone user to be the new synchronisation user. Prior to changing this, it is important the new synchronisation user has sufficient rights in the accounting system and to the companies.
User settings: By clicking on the username marked in blue next to the user settings, it will redirect you to the accounting system users setting of that synchronisation user.
In the example below you can see that the Basecone user Monica is linked to Exact user CX_Basecone. The user CX_Basecone is also user in Exact Online.
Reconnect the synchronisation user
If the status is disconnected, users in Basecone will receive an error messages when booking documents in Basecone or a warning message after they login in to Basecone. The synchronisation user can can log in Basecone, he/she can re-link their user account by clicking on the user-icon on the top right of the page and go to accounting system user tab or follow the steps by going to Settings - Office - Accounting system.
To make the re-link the user, click on the Connect button. You will then be prompt to enter your log in credentials of the account system. If your credentials are correct, the link will automatically connect and the status is changed to Connected.
What should I take into account?
We recommend the following choices:
- The synchronisation user is a user in Basecone. It does not matter which role this user has. In general, this user is assigned with the user role of Super user.
- The synchronisation user is linked to a user in the accounting system. This user has all permission rights to all the companies you want to link to Basecone and based on his/her user account, it will be able to retrieve all the master data from the accounting system.