When a company code is changed in the accounting system, this will also need to be changed in Basecone. If this is not changed, the synchronization between the company and the accounting system will not work well.
Only the Superuser of the Basecone environment is allowed to change this, see our article: Change of company connection
When the company code is changed, all history in the archive of the company will remain in Basecone. No information will be lost, only the company code is changed.
Things to bare in mind before changing the company code
The unique email address will change
When the company code is changed, the unique Basecone email address will also change. The email address is structured as follows:
Do not add the company, with the new code
Do not add the new company in Basecone. We cannot merge any companies together. If you have added the company, please delete this again.