This error message means the Basecone user is not connected to Twinfield anymore. And this will cause the user not able to book invoice(s) from Basecone to Twinfield. To control this, go to Settings - User - Action (edit) - tab Accounting system users or click on the user-icon on the top right of the page and go to the tab Accounting system users.
Follow the steps below to solve this error:
- Control first if you can login to Twinfield with your login credentials;
- If you cannot login to Twinfield, contact your Twinfield administrator or Twinfield to unblock your user account in Twinfield;
- A) Click on Change credentials to enter the new password in Basecone when the password is changed in Twinfield;
B) Or click on Delete credentials and then re-enter your Twinfield login credentials by clicking on Change credentials.
Are there multiple Basecone users connected with your Twinfield login?
- If you are not sure, control this for each user in Basecone when you go Settings - User - Action (edit) - tab Accounting system users.
- If there are no other users connected to this Twinfield user, follow or repeat the instructions above.
- If yes, see below.
Sharing your Twinfield username in Basecone
If other Basecone users are connected to your Twinfield user, this can cause your Twinfield account to be blocked. For instance, if your Twinfield password is changed:
- The new password must be changed for your own user in Basecone
- The new password must also be changed for all the Basecone users who is connected to your Twinfield user.
If this is not changed on time, Basecone will continue to connect to Twinfield with the old and incorrect password. This will cause your Twinfield account to be blocked.